Welcome to FIITJEE Jaipur Center

JEE Advanced (Earlier IIT JEE)


The Indian Institutes of Technology (popularly known as IITs) are institutions of national importance established through an Act of Parliament for fostering excellence in education. There are Twenty two IITs at present (2016), located in Bhubaneswar, Bombay (Mumbai), Delhi, Gandhinagar, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Indore, Jodhpur, Kanpur, Kharagpur, Madras (Chennai), Mandi, Patna, Roorkee, Ropar and IIT (BHU) Varanasi, Tirupati, Palakkad, Bhilai, Jammu, Goa and Dharwad. Over the years IITs have created world class educational platforms dynamically sustained through internationally recognized research with excellent infrastructural facilities. The faculty and alumni of IITs continue making huge impact in all sections of society, both in India and abroad. Indian Institute of Technology (Banaras Hindu University) , Varanasi and Indian School of Mines University (ISM), Dhanbad, are the oldest institutions in India and are known for their immense contributions towards society at large and for science and technology in particular.

The Primary Objectives behind such Institutions are:

To create an environment that encourages freedom of thought and pursuit of excellence, and inculcates the necessary vision and self-discipline to achieve excellence.

To build a solid foundation of scientific and technical knowledge and to prepare competent and motivated engineers and scientists.

To kindle an entrepreneurial spirit among the students.

To prepare the students to become outstanding professionals and contribute to nation-building.

Highlights of IITs:

Each institute has well-equipped modern laboratories, state-of-the-art computer network and well stocked technical library.

Teaching methods rely on direct personal contact between the teachers and the students and the use of traditional and modern instructional techniques. Students live in a pleasant and intellectually stimulating environment with people having similar goals and aspirations, which is an exciting and unique experience.

Credit-based academic programmes offer flexibility to students to progress at their own pace. A minimum level of performance is necessary for satisfactory progress. The medium of instruction is English. Admission is through JEE (Advanced), IITs and ISM offer admission into undergraduate courses leading to a Bachelor’s, Integrated Master’s or Bachelor-Master Dual Degree in Engineering, Science, Architecture, or Pharmaceutics. Both Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees are awarded to candidates enrolled in the dual degree programs upon successful completion of the course curriculum. In a few of the IITs, students enrolled into the 4-year Bachelor’s program have the option to convert to B.Tech.(Honors) and/or B.Tech. with Minors.

The details of the pattern and the dates of examination, eligibility criterion and how to apply for JEE(Advanced) 2017 are outlined below:


The JEE(Advanced) usually has two objective type papers.Each question paper consists of three separate sections, viz., Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. Duration of each paper is 3-hours.

The question papers consists of objective type (multiple choice and numerical answer type) questions designed to test comprehension, reasoning and analytical ability of candidates.

Negative marks are awarded for incorrect answers to some of the questions

The candidates must carefully read and adhere to the detailed instructions given in the question paper.

The question paper is in either English or Hindi. Candidates must exercise the choice of question paper language while registering for JEE (Advanced). Change of question paper language are not entertained after the registration.


For admission to IITs and ISM candidate must have secured at least 75% aggregate marks in the class XII (or equivalent) Board examination. The aggregate marks for SC, ST and PwD candidates should be at least 70%.


The examination consists of two papers, Paper 1 and Paper 2, each of 3 hours Duration and should be held as per the following schedule:

Day Date Sunday May 21, 2017 Paper Time Paper 1 09:00 to 12:00 IST Paper 2 14:00 to 17:00 IST Both the papers are compulsory .

NOTE: The schedule will remain the same even if 21 May 2017 is declared a public holiday. Candidates using the services of a scribe will get one hour compensatory time i.e., the end time will be 13:00 IST for Paper 1 and 18:00 IST for Paper 2.


JEE (Advanced) 2017 will be held in select cities and towns in India and in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Except those who opt for Dubai city, candidates should compulsorily choose three cities / towns from a zone of their choice at the time of online registration. Efforts will be made to allot the city / town of the candidate’s choice but a different city / town in the same zone may be allotted under exceptional circumstances. Request for change of city / town will NOT be entertained under any circumstance.


Candidates will NOT be allowed to carry any electronic devices (e.g. mobile phones, smart phones, calculators, iPAD, tabs, electronic watches, etc.), abacus, slide rule, log books, study material of any type, geometry box, written or white (blank) paper/piece of paper, wallets, etc. to the examination hall. Only BLACK ball point pens, downloaded admit card and an original photo identity card are allowed to be taken inside the examination hall.

For Further Information on JEE (Advanced), 2017, Please visit www.jeeadv.ac.in

Request Call Back